Steve stuff

Text Conversation with a Friend about His Resume

Him: sends his resume

Me:

>quick learner 
>fast learner 
>literally one line apart from each other 

Me: we're gonna redo your resume later when I have time

Him: That's what I get for letting a fucking "resume expert" write my skill section.

Him: I'm worried if I don't get back to this guy quickly, he'll assume I'm not interested. I can redo the skill section tonight. If there's anything else wrong, let me know.

Him: Movie about to start

Me: it just looks like ass

Me: you don't even explicitly say you have an A+ and say when you passed both parts, you just had the logo at the bottok

Me: your degree and certs should be at the top

Sends friend my resume after he asks for a good template

Him: I'll remove the logo and move degree and certs to the top. I'll also fix the skills. All before bed tonight.

Him: You motherfucker. You said you had no objective section, but I see an About Me. Basically the same thing.

Me: objectives sounds dumb and has you talking about the job you want to do. About me shares some fun personal trivia then talks about what you do and like to do at work

Me: very different concepts

Me: if you don't have an about me, how the fuck will they know who you are? Just a fucking list of jobs you've been at. About me is where you try to show some humanity

Him: I wouldn't even know what to write.

Him: "I've worked a number of customer-facing jobs, and as of late, I've developed an interest in computers. I've spent the past [censored] months in a jobs training program so I could learn to be a Computer Technician."

Him: That's all I got

Me: Write about what your hobbies are then tie that into what you like to do

Me: Idk

Him: I love playing video games and messing around with the features on my desktop. If I get good enough, I can build my dream computer.

Him: Something about extroversion and wanting to help people. I'm tired

Him: I'll think of something in the morning. I hope he doesn't think I'm not interested just because I haven't sent anything yet.

Me: As a fan of internet meme culture, including pepe the frog and wojak the human, I love computers. I would love to learn more about the magical devices in your employment, my liege bro hoofs

Him: Ahahahaha

Him: Fuck you I almost want to use it. In a perfect world, I could.

Me: lol